Food Subscription Boxes Games Monthly Box of Food & Snacks Reviews monthly box of food snacks

Monthly Box Of Food And Snacks Review – January 2019

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - All Contents

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Box Top Review

Monthly Box of Food and Snacks is a brand new month-to-month snack field from thatdailydeal.com:

Get an assortment of scrumptious, model identify snacks and meals delivered to straight to the doorstep each month for one low worth! Virtually every little thing you obtain will probably be full sized gadgets with properly know model names. Consists of quite a lot of snacks from granola bars, chips, cereals, and so on. Lots will even be natural! Please word, this field is an insanely whole lot, so some greatest by dates might be simply handed or about to move or they might also have a yr left on them. In case you are a frugal shopper you perceive that greatest by dates are arbitrary and the packaged meals we will probably be sending are completely advantageous after the most effective by dates. Gadgets that would probably soften will solely be included within the cooler months. You could obtain multiples of some gadgets, however we’ll all the time ship a very good selection every month.

Some issues to think about: Have an enormous household to feed? Be happy to order multiples, however understand that it’d end in doubling up on the very same merchandise or you might get utterly totally different merchandise. It’s going to differ from month to month. Acquired one thing you aren’t all for? Give again to your group by donating the undesirable gadgets. Have somebody you need to ship a care package deal to love a scholar in school or a grandparent? Allow us to do the be just right for you by delivery this field on to them!

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Opened Box

Every field has an enormous selection for all types of snack choice: candy, salty (or each), spicy or wholesome.

My Subscription Habit paid for this field. (Take a look at the assessment course of submit to study extra about how we evaluation packing containers.)

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - All Contents

About This Box

The Subscription Box: Monthly Box of Food and Snacks

The Value: $29.99 + free delivery

The Merchandise: Model identify snacks and meals – assume granola bars, cereal, crackers and chips.

Ships to: The USA

Observe – Food costs differ by location and the costs on this assessment are particular to my location in central Texas. Additionally, some flavors are restricted version and the one place I can discover them have been on Amazon for lots larger. However I’ve seen a few of these treats in native shops, simply not on-line.

Our January 2019 Review

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Message

This month my field included this insert. It’s good to get a message from them!

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Annie’s Homegrown Cinnabunnies Front

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Annie’s Homegrown Cinnabunnies Side

Annie’s Homegrown Cinnabunnies , 10 oz – Retail Worth $three.39

110 Energy │ 1 g Fats│ 24g Carbs │ 1g Protein (per ¾ cup) – Expires January 7, 2019

The primary merchandise we acquired was some Cinnabunnies cereal. My youngsters have by no means tried this particular model cereal, however once they did they liked them! They have been fairly yummy with a touch of cinnamon to every chew.

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Cinnabunnies Cereal

These are additionally nice to place inside a path combine for an after-faculty snack.

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Peanut Butter Chocolate Blasted Shreds Cereal Front

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Peanut Butter Chocolate Blasted Shreds Cereal Side

Peanut Butter Chocolate Blasted Shreds Cereal 23.2 oz – Retail Worth $2.98

230 Energy │ 5g Fats│ 41g Carbs │ 6g Protein (per 2/three cup) – Expires February 7, 2019

This was the primary time I’ve ever seen a cereal like this. It’s fairly excessive in protein and low in sugars at 12g.

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Peanut Butter Cereal

As quickly as I opened the field, I used to be hit with peanut butter. I don’t like shredded wheat cereal and didn’t favor this cereal (an excessive amount of peanut butter for my liking), however my son appreciated it so a minimum of I do know will probably be consumed!

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Variety Pack Fruit Flavored Snacks 8 Count Front

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Variety Pack Fruit Flavored Snacks 8 Count Side

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Variety Pack Fruit Flavored Snacks 8 Count Open

Selection Pack Fruit Flavored Snacks eight rely – Purchase 2 packs of 24 for $7.98

50-80 Energy │ 1-1.5g Fats│ 11-21g Carbs │ 0g Protein (per pouch) – Expires June 23, 2019

These are successful in my house! And it’s not simply the youngsters who love them! Every snack is fruity and fairly chewy. Every field has two packs of Gushers, 2 Fruit by the Foot and four Fruit Roll-Ups.

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Pumpkin Fiber Front

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Pumpkin Fiber Side

Restricted Version Pumpkin Fiber One Baked Bards, 12 Rely – Unknown Retail Worth

90 Energy │ 2.5g Fats│ 18g Carbs │ <1g Protein (per bar) – Expires February 10, 2019

Since our first snack field, my son has been wanting extra Fiber One bars and was fairly stoked to get one other field.

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Pumpkin Fiber All Contents

The flavour, although, none of us have been actually wild about. Nobody in my residence (or shut household) eats pumpkin something, so this was overseas to us. He tried it and favored it although, so it’s nonetheless a snack win! I used to be unable to seek out these on-line, in all probability due to the restricted version taste.

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Annie’s Organic White Cheddar Popcorn Front

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Annie’s Organic White Cheddar Popcorn Back

Annie’s Natural White Cheddar Popcorn, four.four oz – Retail Worth $three.22

180 Energy │ 13g Fats│ 12g Carbs │ 3g Protein (per 2 ¼ cups) – Expires February eight, 2019

I’ve acquired cheddar popcorn of a unique model in my final two packing containers (a favourite snack of mine) and was pleasantly stunned to obtain white cheddar in one other model. I really like popcorn, all types, so this can be a nice inclusion on this month’s field.

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - TGI Fridays Potato Skins Front

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - TGI Fridays Potato Skins Back

TGI Fridays Potato Skins, 5.5 oz – Purchase 50, 1 ouncessnack measurement for $9.88

140 Energy │ 8g Fats│ 16g Carbs │ 1g Protein (per 1 oz) – Expires October 31, 2019

Yumm! We love this type of snack right here and my husband was fairly glad to obtain a favourite of his since we’re often getting favorites of ours. These are crispy and filled with taste (though they don’t style like bacon or cheddar); they won’t final lengthy!

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - TGI Fridays Mozzarella Sticks Snack Front

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - TGI Fridays Mozzarella Sticks Snack Back

TGI Fridays Mozzarella Sticks Snack, 2.5 oz – Purchase a pack of 6 right here for $25.94

140 Energy │ 8g Fats│ 16g Carbs │ 2g Protein (per 1 oz) – Expires November 1, 2019

These have been a brand new snack and everybody was fairly excited to attempt them.

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - TGI Fridays Mozzarella Sticks Snack Open

They have been formed like Cheetoh puffs and tasted comparable however with parmesan cheese. They have been fairly good, I might attain for a handful right here and there however I don’t assume I’ll exit purchase them as a result of I’m craving them.

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Brach’s Milk & Dark Chocolate Bridge Mix Front

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Brach’s Milk & Dark Chocolate Bridge Mix Back

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Brach’s Milk & Dark Chocolate Bridge Mix Open

Brach’s Milk & Darkish Chocolate Bridge Combine, 11 oz – Purchase a two pack right here for $19.95

140 Energy │ 8g Fats│ 18g Carbs │ 2g Protein (per 1/6 cup) – Expires December 1, 2018

At preliminary look, I used to be excited for these, however once I opened them, I used to be much less excited and extra anxious. There are a selection of chocolate coated goodies on this bag: peanuts, almonds, raisins, caramels, toffee items, malt balls, and vanilla crème. Out of all these, I solely like, and respect, chocolate coated peanuts or almonds, so reaching in right here is like reaching right into a Valentines field of candies – you by no means know what you’ll pull out.

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Combos Sweet & Salty Caramel Pretzel Front

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Combos Sweet & Salty Caramel Pretzel Back

Combos Candy & Salty Caramel Pretzel, 6 oz – Retail Worth $1.99

130 Energy │ 5g Fats│ 20g Carbs │ 2g Protein (per 1 oz) – Expires April 2019

One factor I feel I can anticipate on this subscription is receiving some type of Combos taste. Seeing a Candy & Salty combo was a primary. Whereas I don’t like caramel an excessive amount of, I used to be shocked that I actually appreciated these. They didn’t have loads of caramel style which I appreciated. The pretzels appeared to actually stability out the sweetness.

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Combos Honey Sriracha Front

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Combos Honey Sriracha Back

Combos Honey Sriracha, 6.three oz – Purchase a pack of 12 for $28.47

130 Energy │ 5g Fats│ 20g Carbs │ 2g Protein (per 1 oz) – Expires January 2019

That is proper up my son’s alley! A spicy snack and within the type of combos. When he bit into these, he appeared to love them okay. He described the center of the snack as candy and spicy, which hit him directly. When requested if he would decide these over his favourite scorching chips on the retailer he stated he would! I might contemplate these a win!

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Hershey’s Cookies N Crème Popped Snack Mix Front

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Hershey’s Cookies N Crème Popped Snack Mix Back

Hershey’s Cookies N Crème Popped Snack Combine, eight oz – Purchase a three-pack for $29.54

120 Energy │ 4g Fats│ 20g Carbs │ 1g Protein (per ½ cup) – Expired December 2018

Final month, I acquired Reese’s model of those and beloved them. Whereas I don’t favor Hershey’s Cookies and Crème sweet, I beloved all the opposite gadgets on this combine, particularly the popcorn with a drizzle of chocolate. I additionally just like the little chocolate cookies they included. These are undoubtedly yummy!

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Cheddar Chex Mix Front

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Cheddar Chex Mix Back

Cheddar Chex Combine – Purchase 15 ouncesfor $2.98

130 Energy │ three.5g Fats│ 22g Carbs │ 2g Protein (per ½ cup) – Expires January 26, 2019

I used to be so joyful to see these; Cheddar Chex Combine has all the time been a favourite snack of mine. I used to purchase this stuff in center faculty every single day. I don’t purchase them as typically now, however I nonetheless love them as a lot. I really like the Chex combine and the cheddar crackers. These won’t final lengthy in any respect (and I’m not sharing!).

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Betty Crocker Mug Treats – Cinnamon Roll Front

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Betty Crocker Mug Treats – Cinnamon Roll Back

MONTHLY BOX OF FOOD AND SNACK REVIEW – January 2019 - Betty Crocker Mug Treats – Cinnamon Roll Open

Betty Crocker Mug Treats – Cinnamon Roll – Retail Worth $2.99

340 Energy │ 8g Fats│ 65g Carbs │ 3g Protein (per ½ cup) – Expires March 21, 2019

I’ve seen the chocolate cake model of those however have by no means ventured out to attempt them. We eat cinnamon rolls right here lots, so this taste was a particular win for us. These are undoubtedly not wholesome, in any respect, with excessive energy, carbs, and sugar however they’re actually, actually scrumptious. I’m glad there are solely four to a field.

Verdict: This month’s field was full of loads of sweets however I’m not complaining! As I maintain receiving increasingly bins, I’m seeing a sample on what to anticipate like Combo snacks and a few type of sweet in every field. I want to see extra cookies, and even one thing bitter. Both method, this can be a favourite subscription within the Castaneda family.

To Wrap Up:

Are you able to get this field for those who enroll as we speak? No two bins shall be precisely alike—there isn’t a assure that two bins shipped in January may have the identical gadgets. 

Each field is totally different. Subscribe as we speak to see what sorts of snacks you obtain!

Worth Breakdown: This field prices $29.99 + delivery, which signifies that every of the 13 gadgets within the field has a mean value of $2.31.

Take a look at all of our Monthly Box of Food and Snacks critiques extra snack subscription bins within the Food Subscription Box Listing!

Hold Monitor of Your Subscriptions: Add this field to your subscription record or wishlist!

What do you consider Monthly Box of Food and Snacks? 

Written by Carol Castaneda

Carol Castaneda

I’m a mom of two happening three quickly and benefit from the little issues in life, particularly in shock type! Monthly subscription bins give me that shock each time I see the mailman delivering them! My favourite packing containers embrace magnificence bins, way of life bins and something being pregnant-associated bins; my all time favourite is my FabFitFun subscription.

All views on this assessment are the opinion of the writer. My Subscription Habit won’t ever settle for cost in change for a assessment, however will settle for a field for free of charge to offer trustworthy opinions on the field. This publish might include affiliate/referral hyperlinks. Should you purchase one thing, MSA might earn an affiliate fee. Learn the entire My Subscription Habit disclosure.

!perform(f,b,e,v,n,t,s)if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=perform()n.callMethod?
n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments);if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;
n.push=n;n.loaded=!zero;n.model=’2.zero’;n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!zero;
t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)(window,
doc,’script’,’https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/fbevents.js’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘543213879201335’);
fbq(‘monitor’, ‘PageView’);