Clothing Subscription Boxes Games Subscription Box Reviews Subscription Boxes for Women trunk club Trunk Club Reviews

Trunk Club Plus Size Sweaters + Shoes Review

Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Box Closed Front

Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Box Closed Front

Trunk Club is a clothes styling service for each women and men. Subscribers work intently with their stylist to seek out perfect items which might be then despatched as a trunk to attempt on and probably buy. Trunks might be ordered as typically as you want, whether or not that be as soon as, month-to-month, or quarterly! Trunk Club goes at your tempo!

Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Box Open Front

Trunk Club is a Nordstrom firm, they usually ship comparable manufacturers that vary within the $75-300 vary. Within the fashion profile, you possibly can select your most popular worth vary for every class (ie. $50-100, $100-200, or $200+)

My Subscription Habit paid for this field. (Take a look at the assessment course of submit to study extra about how we assessment packing containers.)

Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - All Wearable Group Shot Front

About Trunk Club

The Subscription Field: Trunk Club

The Value: $25 styling payment, credited in the direction of any gadgets you select to maintain, plus the price of no matter you retain

The Merchandise: 7-10 clothes gadgets hand-selected by a stylist so that you can attempt on at house. Gadgets might embrace clothes, footwear, and equipment.

Ships to: Their web site states that they ship to the contiguous 48 states solely, totally free, however it additionally states that there’s a delivery and return charge to ship to Alaska and Hawaii.  They don’t ship internationally.

Good to Know: Trunk Club worth matches “within 14 days of purchase exclusively to Nordstrom.”

Our Review

Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Trademark Cardboard Top

This month’s trunk arrived to me in its Trunk Club trademark cardboard delivery field common to resemble a suitcase. I’m relatively keen on the personalised particulars of their packaging, particularly the word from my stylist and itemized bill.

Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Information Card 1 Top

They embrace a pamphlet that gives product info, how you can get probably the most out of your trunk, and free delivery label and tape strips.

Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Information Card 2 TopTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Information Card Closer Top

Here’s a shut up of the record of things I acquired and their prices.

Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Stripe Rib Sweater Dress by BP 1 FrontTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Stripe Rib Sweater Dress by BP 2 FrontTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Stripe Rib Sweater Dress by BP CloserTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Stripe Rib Sweater Dress by BP Back

Stripe Rib Sweater Gown by BP Size 2x—Retail Worth $59 (discovered right here for $35.40)

Let me simply say this: BP is turning into certainly one of my favourite manufacturers that Nordstrom carries. Not solely are their items nice when it comes to fashion and high quality, however their worth factors are a few of the most affordable that Nordstrom presents! The gown isn’t a cumbersome knit, however nonetheless presents ample stretch and heat! This piece made me consider Amber from Clueless instantly, so I styled this piece accordingly with a beret from Hester Sunshine, silver booties, and a few Elton John rhinestone sun shades.  For a extra understated, but fierce look pair this gown with black tights, ankle booties, and a fake leather-based jacket. I stored this gown and plan on making it a wintertime staple in my wardrobe!

Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Fur-fect Faux Fur Jacket by Leith FrontTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Fur-fect Faux Fur Jacket by Leith Side 1Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Fur-fect Faux Fur Jacket by Leith Side 2Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Fur-fect Faux Fur Jacket by Leith 3 Front

Fur-fect Fake Fur Jacket by Leith Size 2x—Retail Worth $89

My stylist, Stefania, is also conscious of my love of a very good fake fur coat and included this beautiful lavender jacket! The coat is so gentle and plush: I felt like an cute stuffed animal hybrid on this piece. Did I point out how cozy it’s? The location solely has straight sizes on this lavender shade, however has a dusty pink in plus sizes in case you are all in favour of getting it for your self! This jacket accomplished my beforehand talked about Amber Mariens look, but in addition appeared valuable paired with a plaid BP sweater Stefania despatched my means! This can be a good coat for the winter vacation season to pair with incredible sequin and velvet ensembles, however it’ll additionally take you into the brand new yr in your informal seems to be too!

Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Plaid Sweater by BP FrontTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Plaid Sweater by BP Side 1Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Plaid Sweater by BP Side 2Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Plaid Sweater by BP CloserTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Plaid Sweater by BP Back

Plaid Sweater by BP Size 2x—Retail Worth $49 (discovered right here for $29.40)

I requested that my stylist ship me extra sweaters and she or he definitely delivered. That is one other BP piece and it’s extremely cozy! The fabric feels mushy like an angora sweater however is definitely an acrylic/nylon mix. This sweater jogs my memory of 1 I had as a child within the 80s that my mother would gown me in with pink corduroy pants. I type of want I had one other pink pair to fashion these with, however alas I opted to pair this toasty, retro sweater with a black mini, silver pointy toe flats, and pink and silver glitter cat eye glasses to tie in all of the items. A sweater like this can look nice with skirts, gown pants, or denims—it’s extremely versatile!

Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Stripe Boucle Sweater by BP Front 1Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Stripe Boucle Sweater by BP Front 2Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Stripe Boucle Sweater by BP SideTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Stripe Boucle Sweater by BP Back

Stripe Boucle Sweater by BP Size 2x—Retail Worth $49 (discovered right here for $29.40)

Once I see Boucle sweaters, I consider my mother. Within the 80s, she had a sea of pastel ones. She nonetheless wears them on occasion, particularly her sleeveless ones! This specific striped model has an fascinating shade palette of jewel and funky tones that look incredible collectively. I just like the sweater’s slight over-sized, roomy minimize as properly. I paired this piece with darkish denim denims and my fave western fashion boots, however I might see this going nice with a light-weight denim jacket, pencil skirt, and white sneakers for these wild, heat winter days we’re blessed with every so often.

Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Fuzzy V-Neck Sweater in Olive Amber by Halogen 1 FrontTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Fuzzy V-Neck Sweater in Olive Amber by Halogen 2 FrontTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Fuzzy V-Neck Sweater in Olive Amber by Halogen 3 SideTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Fuzzy V-Neck Sweater in Olive Amber by Halogen 4 Back

Fuzzy V-Neck Sweater in Olive Amber by Halogen Size 2x—Retail Worth $49

This golden, warm-toned olive shade of this sweater is ideal for fall! What you’ll be able to’t see is the metallic threading of this piece. There’s a gold-like fiber threaded into the sweater. I attempted to get a close-up image, however I couldn’t get a correct one. This sweater is extraordinarily gentle and has ample stretch. I really like the V-neck too! I styled this cozy prime with denims, however I can simply think about this being paired with a plaid mini skirt and tights. Additionally, mix this with one thing purple or a raspberry shade for an excellent pop of complimentary colours!

Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Top in Abstract Floral Print by Lost Ink 1 FrontTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Top in Abstract Floral Print by Lost Ink 2 FrontTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Top in Abstract Floral Print by Lost Ink 3 SideTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Top in Abstract Floral Print by Lost Ink 4 Arm FrontTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Top in Abstract Floral Print by Lost Ink 5 BackTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Top in Abstract Floral Print by Lost Ink 6 Back

Prime in Summary Floral Print by Misplaced Ink Size 2x—Retail Worth $58

My stylist, Stefania, despatched me this retro-inspired prime by Misplaced Ink. This shirt has a watercolor-inspired floral print in navy and scorching pink towards a powdery greyish blue shade. The highest additionally options ruffles under the shoulders and an open again that has a tie in place. The highest provides minimal stretch however is supposed to be worn loosely. This wasn’t my favourite piece included within the field, primarily because of the colour palette and the ruffle element. That being stated, I can nonetheless think about this wanting fierce in an workplace setting tucked right into a black knee size pencil skirt and paired with scorching pink heels to convey out the pops of the colour on this prime.

Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Veda Sequin Sweater Tank by RACHEL by Rachel Roy 1 FrontTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Veda Sequin Sweater Tank by RACHEL by Rachel Roy 2 FrontTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Veda Sequin Sweater Tank by RACHEL by Rachel Roy Arm TopTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Veda Sequin Sweater Tank by RACHEL by Rachel Roy 4 Back

Veda Sequin Sweater Tank by RACHEL by Rachel Roy Size 2x—Listed Worth $99

I, sadly, couldn’t discover this sweater on the Nordstrom website, my fellow bodacious babes! It’s a disgrace as a result of this glitzy sweater is moderately fetching! The metallic threading is beautiful and I really like the daring jewel tones which might be accentuated nicely by the gold and black striping. The sweater has a pleasant stretch and splendidly matches the physique. The one factor I disliked was the slit sleeve element on this piece; I might be tempted to stitch the slit element shut. I styled this quantity with a black mini skirt and gold booties to convey out the glitz from the sweater. This prime is an ideal vacation piece that gives each consolation and glamour! Choose to put on it in January to ease these post-holiday blues as properly!

Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Felicity Lace Trim Denim Shirtdress by Standard & Practices 1 FrontTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Felicity Lace Trim Denim Shirtdress by Standard & Practices 2 FrontTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Felicity Lace Trim Denim Shirtdress by Standard & Practices 3 CloserTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Felicity Lace Trim Denim Shirtdress by Standard & Practices 4 Back

Felicity Lace Trim Denim Shirtdress by Normal & Practices Size 2x—Retail Worth $88

This basic denim shirtdress has beautiful lace particulars on the sleeves and yolk. I really like the distinction of the utilitarian meets flirty this piece gives. The wonderful thing about a bit like this too is it mild sufficient that it may be worn all yr. Put on on a cooler summer time day with the sleeves rolled up and black flats or within the winter with thick black leggings, booties, and a black fake fur coat for added sass!

Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Jacquard Leopard Cardigan by Michel Studio 1 FrontTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Jacquard Leopard Cardigan by Michel Studio 2 SideTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Jacquard Leopard Cardigan by Michel Studio 3 Back

Jacquard Leopard Cardigan by Michel Studio Size 2x—Retail Worth $88 (discovered right here for $53.40)

Stefania realizes my love for leopard print all the things is robust and threw on this superior cardigan from Michel Studio! The knit is a bit thick however so smooth. I styled this piece with the shirtdress included on this month’s Trunk Club, however I can envision this cardigan wanting nice with black skinny leg denims and a black crop prime for a killer weekend look in the course of the winter months.

Trunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Bambi Cap Toe Bootie by Topshop 1 FrontTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Bambi Cap Toe Bootie by Topshop 2 On FrontTrunk Club Plus Size Subscription Box Review November 2018 - Bambi Cap Toe Bootie by Topshop 3 Zip Top

Bambi Cap Toe Bootie by Topshop Size 9.5— Listed Worth $65

For final month’s Trunk Club evaluate, I used to be despatched a pair of Topshop model booties. I couldn’t get them on my Barney Rubble ft. This month, one other pair by the model was despatched to me. One boot match and the zipper on my left foot couldn’t zip all the best way. Such a bummer that my colossal left foot needed to foil this…once more! My stylist and I’ve determined to forgo trying any additional Topshop model footwear sooner or later. When you don’t have a excessive instep or vast ft/ankles like me, you could be extra lucky with a pair! This specific pair was not on the location, however there are many different pairs on there to check your luck with, my fellow bodacious babes!

The Verdict: I’m an enormous fan of Trunk Club! This month was a real sweater bonanza! Stefania despatched me such a tremendous number of considerate alternatives, however my favourite of all was the BP sweater gown! I do know I’ll get a ton of wear and tear from it, particularly on these days I’m operating late to work and wish a simple but cozy ensemble. I want I had stored the Leith coat as properly. Regardless that I didn’t maintain the Leith coat, I’m excited to check out different gadgets from the model! I really like that my Trunk Club stylist has launched me to so many manufacturers with out having to go away my home to scurry to the mall—particularly through the vacation season! What a handy service!

To Wrap Up:

Can you continue to get this field should you enroll right now? Trunk Club curates its bins based mostly on every particular person’s preferences in addition to what’s out there. What you get won’t be the identical as what I received, however you additionally may get one thing that matches your fashion and physique even higher than the seems to be above! Enroll and see what they select for you!

Worth Breakdown: This field’s styling charge prices $25 and consists of free delivery and returns. The full retail worth of the ten gadgets inside is $694. The price of every merchandise is listed alongside it above, but when I select to maintain something, the $25 value of the field’s styling payment would even be utilized to the acquisition. That’s a mean $66.90 an merchandise, which is on par with the manufacturers included.

Take a look at all of our Trunk Club evaluations and the Ladies’s Clothes Subscription Field Listing and  Plus Size Clothes Subscription Field Listing!

Hold Monitor of Your Subscriptions: Add this field to your subscription record or wishlist!

What do you consider Trunk Club? What items did you get?

Written by Nicole Rieder

Nicole Rieder

Nicole Rieder is a self-proclaimed clothes fiend and is new to the subscription field world. She loves packing containers like Gwynnie Bee as a result of she will mess around with types she might not have earlier than!

All views on this evaluate are the opinion of the writer. My Subscription Habit won’t ever settle for cost in trade for a evaluate, however will settle for a field without charge to offer trustworthy opinions on the field. This submit might include affiliate/referral hyperlinks. In the event you purchase one thing, MSA might earn an affiliate fee. Learn the entire My Subscription Habit disclosure.

!perform(f,b,e,v,n,t,s)if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=perform()n.callMethod?
n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments);if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;
n.push=n;n.loaded=!zero;n.model=’2.zero’;n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!zero;
t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)(window,
doc,’script’,’https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/fbevents.js’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘543213879201335’);
fbq(‘monitor’, ‘PageView’);